Operations

Welcome to the Department of Operations

The Department of Operations provides support in service to the district's mission of a commitment to personalized educational excellence. The department consists of the following areas:

With every mile driven, every meal served, every mechanical issue rectified - and so much more, we aim to serve the district to the best of our ability.

Follow us on Twitter @AvonLake_Ops

 

Department Contacts

 

Tina Oster, Administrative Assistant to the Director of Operations

Board of Education / District Offices

(440) 933-6210, Ext. 1525

Tina.Oster@avonlakecityschools.org

 

Laurie Spreng, Secretary - HR Support Staff

Board of Education / District Offices

(440) 933-6210, Ext. 1517

Laurie.Spreng@avonlakecityschools.org

 

Sue Cole, Transportation Director

Transportation Center (33480 Pin Oak Pkwy)

(440) 933-9802, Ext. 1592

Sue.Cole@avonlakecityschools.org

 

Scott Dalgleish, Lawn & Landscape Supervisor

(440) 933-6210, Ext. 1634

Scott.Dalgleish@avonlakecityschools.org

 

Bruce Kauffman, Maintenance/Custodial Supervisor

Board of Education / District Offices

(440) 933-6210, Ext. 1583

Bruce.Kauffman@avonlakecityschools.org

 

Andrea Sokolow, Food Service Supervisor

Board of Education / District Offices

(440) 930-8215, Ext. 1522

Andrea.Sokolow@avonlakecityschools.org

 

Corrine Taips, Head Nurse

Eastview / Learwood

(440) 933-6210, Ext. 3209 (Eastview); Ext. 2901 (Learwood)

Corrine.Taips@avonlakecityschools.org

Photo of Dr. Ned W. Lauver
Dr. Ned W. Lauver
Director of Operations
Avon Lake City Schools
Ned.Lauver@avonlakecityschools.org
Telephone: (440) 933-6210 x1512