Treasurer's Office

Ms. Autumn Reed, Treasurer

Board of Education / District Offices

(440) 933-5163

Autumn.Reed@avonlakecityschools.org

Twitter @ALCSTreasurer

 

Avon Lake City Schools Saves Taxpayers Over $4.5 million in Bond Refinancing's

On Thursday, May 13th the Avon Lake City School District, Ohio issued $10,945,000 Refunding Bonds, Series 2021.  This was the third refinancing of the original bonds that voters authorized over twenty years ago in 1999 to renovate, update and enlarge the District’s facilities.  Like homeowners locking in lower interest rates, state and local governments like the District have the ability to refinance outstanding debt.   By refinancing these bonds in 2005, 2014 and today, when interest rates were low, the District has saved taxpayers over $4.5 million in overall interest cost.   The current Series 2021 issue consisted of Series A which refunded the remaining Series 2005 issue and Series B which refinanced the District’s Series 2014B bonds.  The interest rate on the combined Series 2021 was 3.19%, compared to the new overall interest rate of .93%.

Department Secretaries

Chelsea Florentine, Secretary to the Treasurer

Board of Education / District Offices

(440) 933-5163, Ext. 1523

Chelsea.Florentine@avonlakecityschools.org

 
Julia Lopac, Food Service/PAC
Board of Education / District Offices

(440) 933-5163, Ext. 1519

Julia.Lopac@avonlakecityschools.org

 
Kelly Riggs, Accounts Payable

Board of Education / District Offices

(440) 933-5163, Ext. 1520

Kelly.Riggs@avonlakecityschools.org

 
Susan Bement, Payroll/Benefits

Board of Education / District Offices

(440) 933-5163, Ext. 1521

Susan.Bement@avonlakecityschools.org

 
Jill Wilson, Payroll/Benefits

Board of Education / District Offices

(440) 933-5163, Ext. 1524

Jill.Wilson@avonlakecityschools.org

Picture of treasurer coming soon