Assistant Superintendent/Curriculum

The Office of the Assistant Superintendent is committed to providing the students of Avon Lake with a well-rounded education that develops the whole child. Our office is responsible for directing and implementing curriculum and instructional policy for grades K-12. Our office oversees academic programs, professional development, implementation of district initiatives through our teacher leaders, revisions to the curriculum and selection of instructional materials.

Specifically, the department handles the following areas:

  • District Curriculum

  • Instructional Programs and Issues

  • Instructional Materials

  • Gifted Services

  • Shoreman Academy

  • EMIS/PowerSchool

  • Certified HR/Staffing

  • ALEA Collaboration

  • Professional Development

  • Student Assessments

  • Federal Grants

  • District Communications

  • Graduation Requirements

  • Instructional Technology

  • Media Services

  • District Planning

  • Production Studios

Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Office Hours 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Follow us on Twitter @ALCurriculum

Quick Links

Avon Lake City Schools District Safe Return to School and Continuity of Services

Avon Lake City Schools Learning Recovery & Extended Learning Plan

 

Jack Dibee
Dr. Jack Dibee
Assistant Superintendent
Board of Education / District Offices
Phone: (440) 933-0984
FAX: (440) 933-7591

 

Contact People

Theresa Martin, Secretary to Assistant Superintendent and Central Registrar
Board of Education / District Offices
(440) 933-0984
Theresa.Martin@avonlakecityschools.org


Dr. Brad Cocco, Director of Shoreman Academy
District Offices/Troy
(440) 308-5128
Brad.Cocco@avonlakecityschools.org


Heather Hamker, Instructional Coach K-4
Troy Intermediate
(440) 933-2701
Heather.Hamker@avonlakecityschools.org


Erin Cheney, Instructional Coach Grades 5-8
Troy Intermediate
(440) 933-2701
Erin.Cheney@avonlakecityschools.org


Alice Ogonek, Gifted Supervisor
ESC of Lorain County
(440) 324-5777 ext. 1145
ogonek@esclc.org


Laura Kramer, EMIS Coordinator
Board of Education / District Offices
(440) 930-8324
laura.kramer@avonlakecityschools.org

Scott Herrick, TV Production Supervisor
Board of Education / District Offices
(440) 933-5163
scott.herrick@avonlakecityschools.org